Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
AF Commission with TESU Degree
(08-21-2019, 12:30 PM)mysonx3 Wrote:
(08-21-2019, 09:58 AM)kittenbiscuit Wrote: Hello, this thread is just what I've been searching for! I would be so grateful if anyone could throw in their two cents on my situation. Trying to navigate this myself has been tough. Here's the quick rundown: I will be 27 in a few weeks. I am interested in joining AFROTC at an out-of-state university and pursuing one of the "highly desired" language majors for scholarship. I currently have, to my knowledge, ZERO college credits. I am aware of the requirement to be 31 or under upon commissioning to receive scholarship. Basically, I'm thinking my best option is to test out of freshman year in six months or less, if possible. I am more than determined enough to do this, I just need a good gameplan. What would be the CLEP tests I would want to take to fully test out of my first year? Currently, I am studying for the College Composition test with Modern States and should be ready to schedule my exam in less than a week.

Nobody will be able to answer this question without knowing what school you're going to. Different schools A. Have different first-year requirements, and B. Have different policies regarding CLEP.
I don't have a school chosen yet. I should have been clearer, my mistake. My question is more about testing out of a first year at, for example, TESU or one of the orher Big 3 and then transferring to a school with an AFROTC program. And what CLEP/other testing avenues I would need to take to satisfy the requirements of a first year. The reason I want to do this is to be eligible for scholarship, since I'm about to be 27.