Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need some advice... Would I be better off at COSC?
I have been gaining credits off and on for the last several years after discovering this website. I was going for a history, liberal studies, or social sciences degree at TESU, but now I am unsure that this is a good route to take with their new fee structure and tuition costs. I was looking at COSC for perhaps a General Studies degree with a concentration in history. Does anyone think this would be more cost effective? I have my credits listed below, please let me hear your opinions about either going to TESU or pursuing COSC.

Credits
Eng 101 (CC) 3
Eng 102 (CC) 3
Public Speaking (CC) 3
College Algebra (AMU) 3
Sociology (CC) 3
American Government (CLEP) 3
Western Civ I (SL) 3
Western Civ II (CLEP) 3
Am. Hist I (CC) 3
Am Hist II (CC) 3
Biol I (AMU) 3
Biol Lab (AMU) 1
Intro to Computers (DSST) 3
Intermediate Algebra (ALEKS) 3
Psychology (CC) 3
Music Appreciation (CC) 3
Microeconomics (AMU) 3
History of Vietnam War (DSST) 3
Rise and Fall of Soviet Union (DSST) 3
Intro to Modern Mid East (DSST) 3
World Lit (AMU) 3
Civ War (DSST) 3
Intro Ab Psy (CC) 3
Philosphoy of Rel (CC) 3
Macroeconomics (AMU) in progress
Geography (AMU) in progress
Int. World Religions (CC) 3
Amu Introductory course (TESC counting as elec) (AMU) 3
Fin Acct. (AMU) 3
Bus law (CC) 3
Intro Business (CC) 3
Business Math (CC) 3
Prin. Mgmt (CC) 3
Phys Ed credit (CC) 1
7 FEMA credits