Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESC Management Degree/Aviation Maintenance Degree
Hello,

I'm an Embry Riddle graduate with a B.S in Aeronautics, as well as An A.A.S in Aviation MX Tech. and A.A.S. in Instruction of Military Science from the CCAF. I'm enrolled in the Master of Aeronautical Science degree from Embry Riddle but future military training prevents me from taking classes until August. I can, however, continue to take CLEP tests. My question is this, can I transfer Embry Riddle credits and military credits to TESC and earn a Bachelor's degree in general management or aviation mx technology? I really don't need two undergrad degrees, I just want to keep myself busy. I'm sure I'll need to CLEP some courses. How many credits will TESC take? TO be honest, I'm not familiar with TESC at all. Thanks for the help
Master of Aeronautical Science, Embry Riddle projected 2014
B.S Aeronautics, Embry-Riddle 2012
A.A.S Aviation Maintenance Technology, CCAF 2011
A.A.S Instructor of Military Science, CCAF 2011
You can transfer in all credits with the exception of their 03 credit capstone. If you go with their Military Degree Completion Program there are other residency requirements.
Well, there's a great big caveat for a student in Jeff's position:

jeff080 Wrote:I'm an Embry Riddle graduate with a B.S in Aeronautics

TESC's Second Bachelor's Degree policy. A student with a bachelor's from any regionally accredited school must "Complete a minimum of 24 additional credits in the area of study/core for a second bachelor’s degree beyond the date the most recent degree was completed."

So you'll need 24 sh in the titled subject of your degree earned after completion of the ERAU BS. Between that, and the fact that your BS in Aeronautics probably overlaps a great deal, a second bachelor's in Aviation Maintenance Technology doesn't seem like that good a fit. Even if it were technically possible, TESC might rule it out as too closely duplicative.