Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Finished Beauty School! Onto Bachelor's Degree!
Happy dancing!

Got my manicuring certification Friday!

Now I just need to take the state board exam to be a licensed nail tech in California

SOOO HAPPY to be done with that crazy school. That beauty school was STRESSFUL!

BUT no only did I finish...

I am one of only three manicurist in the whole Paul Mitchell The School enterprise to be on DEAN'S LIST!

After my state board exam I'll get started on my general education requirements! With luck I will have them all done before May when baby #3 is due. That's possible right? 6 months to 60 credits via self passed resources?

Either way I'm jumping for joy...:hurray:

Thanks for the many positive vibes you all gave me! I needed them to get through that crazy school!
I'm a mom I'm a wife
I'm pregnant with baby #3!
I'm a African American women
I'm a nail tech as of 1/6/2017!
Now onto getting my bachelors degree!
Finally the future looks bright!
Great work! You've been busy and it shows from the reward of being on the Deans list. Great job!
Yes, I think it's possible to get 60 credits (usually at the lower level) in 6 months. Keep on working!
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)
Universidad Isabel I: ENEB MBA, Big Data & BI, Digital Marketing & E-Commerce
Certs: 6Sigma/Lean/Scrum, ITIL | Cisco/CompTIA/MTA | Coursera/Edx/Udacity

The Basic Approach | Plans | DegreeForum Community Supported Wiki
~Note~ Read/Review forum posts & Wiki Links to Sample Degree Plans
Degree Planning Advice | New To DegreeForum? How This Area Works

[Image: e7P9EJ4.jpeg]
sweetcrabhoney Wrote:Happy dancing!

Got my manicuring certification Friday!

Now I just need to take the state board exam to be a licensed nail tech in California