Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Question concerning ALEKS, Instantcert
My daughter is home schooled and I'm looking for way for her to gain collage credit.
I have been reading this forum and looking at some of the web-sites but I can't seem to find the one answer that I need.
I'm on a satellite, I only get 10gb per month for computer, does ALEKS , Study.com ,InstantCert and any other sites I may need use videos or anything that would use up my gb.
Thanks!!
I'm not an expert in this, so I can just answer the questions about videos. ALEKS, IC, Straighterline are not video-based. Study.com is.

Just a quick caveat, ALEKS's ACE-recommendation is expiring on 11/30/16, and we don't know when/if it will be renewed, so I would probably not start that unless she can finish a course before the 30th. But don't worry, there are plenty of other ways to get college credit for math (Saylor, Straighterline, Shmoop, CLEP, etc.).
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA
With Study.com, video is optional. Not every lesson has video (though most do), but all the video does is "illustrate" word for word the transcript of the lesson right below the video.

Aside from watching 2 or 3 vids (before I caught on that they were verbatim following the printed lessons), I completed both of my Study.com classes with just the printed lessons and the included flashcards. Smile
Community College: College Success Skills | Gen. Psychology | Span 1 | Eng. 101 | Accounting 1 | Accounting 2 | Comp Skills

Study.com Scholarship: Per. Finance | Prin. of Marketing | Digi. Mark. & Advertising | HR Manage. | Prin. of Finance

The Institutes: Ethics

Sophia: Proj. Management