Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Struggling US History I Clep...Help
I'm a 15 year old Sophomore. I'm studying US History right now and want to take the US History I Clep. I have been using Instant Cert flashcards and have been getting an average 80-90% on them, yet when I take full-length practice tests (On Rea website, and clep book) I score around 30-40%. Does anyone have any idea what I'm doing wrong?? All advice appreciated! Thanks in advance!
The IC cards work well if you already have a decent knowledge base in the subject. It focuses your attention to details you really need to know. As the sole study source for new subject, I don't think they are adequate, however.
NanoDegree: Intro to Self-Driving Cars (2019)
Coursera: Stanford Machine Learning (2019)
TESU: BA in Comp Sci (2016)
TECEP:Env Ethics (2015); TESU PLA:Software Eng, Computer Arch, C++, Advanced C++, Data Struct (2015); TESU Courses:Capstone, Database Mngmnt Sys, Op Sys, Artificial Intel, Discrete Math, Intro to Portfolio Dev, Intro PLA (2014-16); DSST:Anthro, Pers Fin, Astronomy (2014); CLEP:Intro to Soc (2014); Saylor.org:Intro to Computers (2014); CC: 69 units (1980-88)

PLA Tips Thread - TESU: What is in a Portfolio?
Deleted because it accused the OP of spamming, and she was not.
BA, MA, EdS, MMT, etc.
83 hours of ACE-worthy credits
KayV

Mom of new poster you are accusing as spam here. How RUDE and mean spirited. My 15 yr old DD actually came on this forum looking for legitimate help. We personally own Homeschooling for College Credit by Jennifer Cook DeRosa, and are members here as a result.

Perhaps if you have nothing nice, or constructive to say, you should keep you keyboard shut. Bullying a 15 yr old, who is looking for help on passing her first exam, came to the forum for advice based on my counsel. Shame on you.

Sincerely,
Ticked off Mom (who will be happy to provide a phone number for you to call live if you think I AM SPAM)