Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
CLEP/DSST Exams
I'm 23 credits away from my CCAF. My AFSC is 3S051. I have 6 exams left to take to finish my degree. I'm wondering if anyone has taken them and if so how difficult they seemed. Furthermore, what materials did you use for studying? I will provide the following exams and my sources for studying.

CLEP:

Principles of Macroeconomics:

- Khan Academy, Study.com, CLEP Principles of Macroeconomics.

CLEP Biology

- Khan Academy, Study.com, Bozeman Science, & CLEP Biology.

CLEP Chemistry

- Khan Academy, Study.com, Bozeman Science, & CLEP Chemistry.

DSST:

Astronomy:

- Study.com, Quizlet

Human Resource Management:

- Study.com, Petersons.com video series, and DSST HR book.

Introduction to Business:

- Petersons.com video series and DSST Intro to Business book.

Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you all for your time. I am currently studying for Astronomy. I keep putting it back due to not being ready and there are 28 Chapters with an average of 14 - 23 lessons. It's crazy. 

Additional questions: Does the CCAF help for testing for Staff and help with commissioning packages? I've been told it does as I plan on commissioning and making staff my first time.
I took macro as a class at TESC years ago and tested out of micro afterwards by studying Mankiw's *Principles of Economics* text. It covers both macro and micro. I'm pretty sure it was the text used for the macro course so I just kept it and studied the second half to test out of micro in about four to six weeks instead of waiting 12 weeks for the class to finish. Given that I would say it is probably a good choice to actually learn the subject well enough. An older version for $10 would be fine. Also the REA books and "... for Dummies" series are great for learning the basics of these types of things as well, but you will still need to dive into actual textbooks most likely.