Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hate exams, but want a Master's? You're in luck!
I don’t know about you, but I’m a much better writer than I am a test-taker.

For those who are like me and are interested in going to Amberton University to acquire their Master’s Degree, you’ll be happy to discover that not all of their classes require tests.

I have prepared a list of classes that I have seen (and some that I have personally taken) that do not require exams.

Bear in mind, some of these online classes do require exams depending on the professor and semester. Be sure to check out all the class offering PDFs on the Amberton website. Scroll through each syllabus to find the one that doesn’t require exams. If they all require exams, you may have to wait until the next semester for this class to select the professor that doesn’t have this requirement.

But so far, these are the classes that I’ve seen from some semesters and professors that don’t have exams:

Christian Counseling
Sex Roles in Business and Society
Research Methods
Ethics for Decision Making
Conflict Management
Life Span Development
Motivation
Public Speaking
Communicating for Results in Organizations
Power of Wisdom and Love
Leadership Theories and Practice
Addiction Counseling
Family Studies
Adult Learning in the Workplace
kevinmane Wrote:I don’t know about you, but I’m a much better writer than I am a test-taker.

If you have any info regarding the reverse, I'd definitely be interested - independent studying/test-taking Big Grin writing :ack:!
"I dwell in Possibility."  Emily Dickinson
2011-12  CLEP
 Int Psych - 75 / H G & D - 69 / Ed Psych - 72 / Am Lit - 80  / A & I Lit - 75 / Eng Lit - 73 2012-13  SL  Eng Comp I - 95.3% P /
Eng Comp II - 97.5% P 2014  EC/UEXCEL  Ab Psych - A / Soc Psych - A / Psych A & A - A  / Gerontology - A / Info Lit - P 2015 BYU Sport Psych - A / DSST Sub Abuse - 470 / Int World Rel - 481 / H T Y H - 465 / Tor College HIS 301 - 81% P 2016 EC LA498 Capstone - A