Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
HR career with Management Degree?
So currently i'm working at a decent paying job with AMAZING benefits. However, it's not exactly a job that is "career" worthy. For instance if i lost this job, I don't think I could find many other positions like it out there hiring. This is pushing me to think of a more broad career field to get into after I finish my Bachelors in Business Management. The first thing I can think of is Human Resources, I feel as though I would love this field, and I think I would thrive in it. With that being said, I have no background or experience in it, but I will have a management degree soon. Will this be a field I can somehow get into after i graduate? Like I mentioned, I don't have HR experience, but I do have a solid 2 years full time work history in a professional environment (i'm fairly young so the 2 years is the longest I've held a full time position). I feel like I would like a technical recruiter position or some HR management position. Also, I feel if i were to relocate or move around, I would have no problem finding a HR job if I had the experience back it up, also the industry seems vast. Input is welcome.

Regards,

Regards
"The mass of men lead lives of quiet desperation. What is called resignation is confirmed desperation." -Henry David Thoreau

BA- Business Management (6)
ALEKS- Intro To Statistics
AAS Business Administration- Community College
[-] The following 1 user Likes Regards's post:
  • cali86
I think you should be fine unless you want to get the CHRP for being a certified HR pro.
Otherwise, I would recommend at least taking a course or two in human resource management...
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)
Universidad Isabel I: ENEB MBA, Big Data & BI, Digital Marketing & E-Commerce