Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Online self-paced Data Structures and Algorithm undergraduate course?
Hey guys,

So my guess is that does not exist, but I was wondering if such a thing like an online self-paced Data Structures and Algorithm course existed?

I'm looking at the MSc in software engineering offerings, I am a programmer by trade but with minimal formal training, most of the courses I am not afraid, but I don't feel too comfortable with the Algo course.

Some programs offer to replace a course when you already took the course at the bachelor level, that would certainly boost my confidence if I go down this path. This would need to be credited by an RA university.
WGU MS ITM, 2021.
TESU BACS, 2020.
TESU BSBA, 2018.
TESU ASNSM in Computer Science, 2018.
----
UPenn MCIT (Accepted in 2018, not pursuing, see story here).
NAU MCIT (Accepted in 2018, not pursuing)
----
http://www.mathprep.com/course/discrete-...e-ome.html

This course is not Data Structures, but Discrete Structures - it seems like an intro-level course that you'd take prior to Data Structures. It's self-paced through a course provider that grants graded RA credit when you're done. It's not cheap ($728) but it might be something to get you started so that you feel comfortable taking a regular Data Structures course elsewhere.
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA
[-] The following 1 user Likes dfrecore's post:
  • Yenisei