Thread: 2 WGU questions

Default 2 WGU questions

1. They have a "general" MBA, the other programs don't interest me so I would end up in this program. I have never seen anything like it. Has anyone ever seen this before? And how do you answer when someone asks what your MBA concentration is?
    2. What if you fail or do not get a high enough grade on an exam or paper? What do you do? Retake the exam? Resubmit the paper until it is high enough?
    Thanks
    I also welcome any compelling arguments for or against the program
    And how long it took or is taking you

Many MBA programs don't have a concentration. I've looked at a few, and almost none of them had a concentration, or required one (optional). All you need to say is "I have an MBA."
    WVNCC - A.A.S. - 5/2017
    TESU BSBA in HR
    (in progress) - 112cr, only 3 more classes to go...
    GGU Certificate in Management - 2000

TECEP - Technical Writing 84% (3cr), English Comp II 79% (3cr), Applied LibArts Math 90% (3cr), Public Relations 70% (3cr), Computers 75% (3cr)
    DSST - Intro to Computers/437 (3cr), Prin of Pers Finance/458 (3cr) - 2011 CLEP - Management/69 (3cr UL), Marketing/67 (3cr UL) - 2011

Ed4Credit
    - Accounting II 85% (3cr) Penn Foster - Financial Management 92% (3cr UL) ALEKS - Int Alg (3cr) - 2011, College Algebra (3cr) - 2015 Sophia - Project Management 85% (3cr UL) - 2015 Insurance Inst. of America - Ethics 72% (2cr) - 2015 Kaplan PLA (3cr) - 2015 Add'l ACE Credits (5cr UL) - 2000

Palomar College
    - Organizational Theory (3cr) - 2015 Mission College (36cr) - 92-98 Golden Gate Univ (12cr UL, 3cr LL) - 98-00 San Jose State Univ (12cr UL, 9cr LL) - 88-89

Use the search engine to review feedback on the course. There is a wealth of value shares on WGU.