Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESC Transcripts
GPA or no GPA, how would one prove which courses landed in the area of study? I've come across a couple of employers that ask for a certain GPA in the area of study, but I don't see how that could be done looking at the TESC transcript that one member uploaded to here. I won't have a GPA with TESC, but I can easily show employers transcripts from other schools. Since I majored in social science, I have credits in criminal justice, sociology, and psychology that landed in free electives, general education, and the major area of study.
I think in this situation I would give the employer a copy of my academic evaluation, it breaks up courses into area of study, divides the GE requirements into sections, shows what was used as an elective, etc. If the issue was that it had to come direct from the school, I would ask if I could demonstrate logging onto student services in front of whoever was making the issue. My own academic evaluation includes grades for the classes I transferred in, so that and a transcript should be enough to satisfy a reasonable person.
TESC BA Social Science: Done! Graduating 12-16-11
133.33 credits, including 1.33 duped

DSST 21cr: 7/12 Intro to World Religions (483) 7/27 Rise and Fall of the Soviet Union (58) Money and Banking (55) 8/10 DSST: Middle East (71) Vietnam War (68) 8/11 Counseling (60) Substance Abuse (471)

CLEP 51cr: 7/19 Spanish (75) 7/26 Western Civ I (63) Western Civ II (68) College Math (61) 8/2 Intro to Educational Psych (58) Macroeconomics (54) Microeconomics (54) 8/17 Intro Sociology (57) Human Growth (57) Natural Sciences (61) French (55)

Johnson & Wales, Providence RI: 27 credits, 3.27 cum GPA
Cal State University Los Angeles: 25.33 credits, 1.903 cum GPA
Los Angeles Harbor College: 9 credits, 2.77 GPA
I'll try that and see if it'll work. Thank you.