Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
130+ credits and no degree, help me graduate!
Background: 
First off, I just want to thank anyone who helps out in advance. I was a senior at a big state school when I ended 
up taking a job and dropping out. Not the smartest move in hindsight(It gave me 5 F's on my transcripts--and no degree!),  but hoping to make up for that now! 

I can't go back to the state school I was at, as they don't offer the classes online that I need to finish my econ degree. So, since I work in tech I decided to start fresh with CS at WGU. After a semester I found this forum and realized I may
be a lot closer to graduating at another school(WGU only transferred in 9 credits towards CS--- but I don't mind the WGU format in general)

Also, with things like ASU and Colorado offering masters in CS, I'm really open to any accredited degree,
it would be nice to have a bachelors in CS/IT(Or maybe Econ/Math?), but that's not a hard requirement at all if I could do a masters down the road. My transcripts are definitely not the best grade wise, so really loving these new performance based admissions programs! 

Programs I've looked at:
UMPI (Any degree, maybe the BLS?)
Texas A&M CU (General studies or org management?)
TESU/Excelsior(Any degree) 
WGU(Maybe try to re-apply and transfer more credits into a different degree, or can continue with CS if you all think that's the best route) 

Your Location: Georgia
Your Age: 28
What kind of degree do you want?: I'm honestly open to any accredited degree, but if the time to complete is very similar I would go for a STEM degree 

Current Regional Accredited Credits Total: 134+

State School Credits: 92 
Note: I'm waiting to here back from the registrar about some other courses I took, they wouldn't be relevant to a degree, but I will likely end up with around 100~ hours. (The courses were free electives like Ballroom Dance, Jogging, etc) 

All Grades A/B unless noted 
(BIOL1200) Keys to Human Biology(With lab)- 4