Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
1st degree at TESU... 2nd at COSC?
Has anyone completed a 2nd bachelor's at Charter Oak after earning their first at TESU? 

I know the typical train of thought is to skip a second bachelor's and earn a MS, but I would love to use a second BA as a way to boost my grades by taking classes at a local CC before applying for a MS.

At the same time, I would hope to be better prepared for a MS in Criminal Justice by getting the intro classes underfoot. I figure I  might as well earn something while learning the basics.

Forgive me if this is something that has already been discussed and I missed it during my search.
I haven't done that yet but that's what I'm about to do. Finishing my first degree at TESU in June, finally, and then doing a 2nd one at COSC. It makes sense for me because my degree is a double major and so TESU counts it as 2 degrees, and TESU doesn't give 3rds but COSC does.

I will do a Master's after that
Study.com - 177 CR. TESU - 39 CR. Middle Georgia State University - 15 CR. Sonoran Desert Institute - 42 CR. COSC - 6 CR. Excelsior - 6 CR. CLEP - 6 CR. Sophia - 14 CR. TEEX - 2 CR. Shmoop - 18 CR. NFA - 4 CR. The Institutes - 2 CR. FEMA - 20ish

BA in History/English from TESU. 
BA in Communications from TESU. AS in Firearms Technology from SDI.

(04-15-2019, 08:39 AM)fingerscrossedx2 Wrote: Has anyone completed a 2nd bachelor's at Charter Oak after earning their first at TESU? 

I know the typical train of thought is to skip a second bachelor's and earn a MS, but I would love to use a second BA as a way to boost my grades by taking classes at a local CC before applying for a MS.

At the same time, I would hope to be better prepared for a MS in Criminal Justice by getting the intro classes underfoot. I figure I  might as well earn something while learning the basics.

Forgive me if this is something that has already been discussed and I missed it during my search.