Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
2 WGU questions
1. They have a "general" MBA, the other programs don't interest me so I would end up in this program. I have never seen anything like it. Has anyone ever seen this before? And how do you answer when someone asks what your MBA concentration is?
2. What if you fail or do not get a high enough grade on an exam or paper? What do you do? Retake the exam? Resubmit the paper until it is high enough?
Thanks
I also welcome any compelling arguments for or against the program
And how long it took or is taking you
Many MBA programs don't have a concentration. I've looked at a few, and almost none of them had a concentration, or required one (optional). All you need to say is "I have an MBA."
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA
Use the search engine to review feedback on the course. There is a wealth of value shares on WGU.

As for the concentration concern, I would let that go. MBA is the concentration for many (Masters in Business). There are some specialty MBA's that tend to have 2-3 focused classes thus becoming the concentration. Patten University is a good example of this.

You are correct on both papers and exams. Only difference is you have two free attempts at exams and a fee thereafter. If the failing continues one could be removed from the degree.
PhD, Leadership, University of the Cumberlands - What Have I Done!!?!!
MBA, Healthcare Management, Western Governors University - in progress
MS, Management and Leadership, Western Governors University - 2017
BS, Business Administration, Thomas Edison State University - 2016

RANSOMSOUL: Exchange Good For Great