Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
2nd Degree with foreign credits
Hello,

I have received my academic evaluation from TESU and based on my credits from a foreign university I could get a 2nd degree from TESU. My goal is  just to have a piece of paper saying that I have a bachelors from a US accredited facility. To my surprise my electives and general education requirement was waived. Leaving me with only 6 credits left to take to earn the BA in Liberal Arts.

Could someone please tell me what class I could take for the remaining 3 credits in the Liberal Studies section? Or if I could apply any of my other classes to this?

Thank you,

Kai

Attached Files
.jpg   tesu 1.jpg (Size: 231.13 KB / Downloads: 29)
.png   tesu2.png (Size: 435.08 KB / Downloads: 23)
Which country are you from?

You seem like a tech guy maybe do Management Information Systems from Study.com or Davar academy it'll be cake.

Or if you want cheap knock out some TEEX courses.
GRADUATE

Master of Business Administration, Robert Cavelier University (2024-2025)

MS Information and Communication Technology (UK IET Accredited) (On Hold)
Master of Theological Studies, Nations University (6 cr)

UNDERGRAD : 184 Credits

BA Computer Science, TESU  '19
BA Liberal Studies, TESU  '19
AS  Natural Science and Mathematics, TESU  '19

StraighterLine (27 Cr)   Shmoop (18 Cr)  Sophia (11 Cr)
TEEX (5 Cr) Aleks (9 Cr)  ED4Credit (3 Cr) CPCU (2 Cr)   Study.com (39 Cr)

TESU (4 cr)
TT B&M (46 Cr)  Nations University  (9 cr)  UoPeople: (3 cr) Penn Foster: (8 cr)  

I am from Germany.

I don't understand the requirement for the Lib Arts, really. Wouldn't any of my "Other" courses work to fullfill that requirement?

Worst case I take the class you mentioned.
I'm surprised TESU didnt make you need 24 new credits for that second degree. Maybe as it is foreign. Look at their policy on second degrees.

https://www.tesu.edu/academics/catalog/award-of-degrees