Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Advice for a 13-Year-Old Working Toward a Finance Degree
Does anyone have any advice for a 13-year-old (almost 14) working toward a (probably) finance degree by 18? I'm 6 credits in with CLEP Marketing/Management and about to take CLEP A&I Lit. I have a degree plan I made with Google Sheets here for TESU: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1...edit#gid=0. I'm guessing I'll have to change it since maybe TESU will change exams like American Literature/English Literature/Analyzing Literature to 3 credit exams since I think that's the ACE-recommended credit recommendation.

Do you think TESU is best? Any tips for studying, etc?

Thank you for your help!
-Zapproximator

My journey to a bachelor's degree by 18 (with my flashcards, exam tips, and notes)---> bachelorsby18.wordpress.com

Super quick bio: Homeschooled teen who loves music, writing, hanging out with friends, and doing stuff outside - unless it's 80+ Wink

-------------------------
42/120 Credits
CLEP: Principles of Marketing 75, Principles of Management 66, A&I Literature 59, Intro Psychology 64, US History 1 68, US History 2 69, Sociology 61, Western Civ 1, Western Civ 2 55, Biology 51, Microecon 67, Macroecon 68, Educational Psychology 74, College Algebra (in progress), College Composition (in progress)
AP: Statistics, Spanish (both in progress)
[-] The following 1 user Likes zapproximator's post:
  • Stacie
Is there any reason you're doing CLEP rather than Straighterline for some of those lower level courses? Just curious, as SL seems like an easier path for some of those credits.
Here Researching for my son, who has done the following:
Community College: Intro to Philosophy, Fundamentals of IT, English Comp 1
Saylor: Intro to Business, Principles of  Marketing, Corporate Communication
Shmoop: US History 2 (WGU won't accept this)
ALEKS: Int. Algebra, College Algebra