Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
American Government CLEP
Hi, don't know if this was posted before, but was curious if others had encountered the same problem. I took American Government CLEP yesterday and didn't pass, this was the second time, and I studied harder, following all the tips as well. I scored 93% on the online one on free clep prep, and completed the entire modern states study sessions, and did self study, but still didn't pass and felt like the questions were so different from what I had studied for.

Has anyone encountered the same?

some of the questions felt more like opinion than fact, and it read more like a feel good opinion than a fact that one would study on textbooks.

I scored 45, same as the first time. 

Not sure if I want to attempt a third time and will probably take an equivalent class to satisfy the category but I am a little baffled as I studied a lot, more than the first time I took this test.
I had heard how difficult the American Gov. CLEP was and instead choose to take the course through InstantCert Credit. Passed with a 93% after a week of work. I was able to transfer it to TESU without issues. I would highly suggest that route. With the study you have already done, it should be very quick.
Current Course(s): Business Administration Capstone BUS-421 (TESU)

AMU (9); CSM (3); CLEP (15); DSST (3); InstantCert (15); Institutes (3)Military (51); Sophia (6); Straighterline (15); Study.com (6); Thomas Edison State University (3); University of Alaska (12)
adding my experience. Took that one about 1.5 years ago, and passed with score in 60s. I tend to like history and similar studies so it was "easy" for me based on interests. Used modernstates for voucher. Did practice tests with Peterson's because my library system has those for free.

(edit: like alab21, we did Govt after US 1 and US2)
TESU: BALS June 2021 (comm college, clep, sdc sophia coopersmith, SOS110, and capstone)