Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
An open invitation to all in the zero column
I am a firefighter attempting to get a degree (AA in Emergency Management from TESC) for either promotion or a new job with another department. I have 2 formal online classes from Ashford University, and numerous classes, including FEMA to turn into credits. I am hoping to clep a few classes this month. I have been reading these posts every day almost and find them extremely helpful.

The one thing I haven't seen is a review on College Network Study Guides. I have purchased some off of Ebay and they seem to be OK. Any Thoughts??
ps.. just noticed this is an off topic forum, sry Smile
btw, I may have found the answer to one of my questions regarding Network +.

link for anyone else who stumbles across this post with the same question I had.

http://www.instantcertonline.com/forums/...ht=network
ShotoJuku Wrote:[SIZE="2"][COLOR="Navy"]Don't feel shy about sharing an occasional let down (aka: exam failure) as we can all learn from that as well; God knows I have (aka: %@#*&^@! - College Math Clep).

[/COLOR][/SIZE]

Shoto,
I would love to tell you about my exam failures but I don't think they really count. And the reason I say that is because all of my exam failures happened before I found this forum and the IC way of studying. Big Grin
But yes, I have failed quite a few before IC. Now I'm 10 SH from my associates and about 21 hours from my BS from Excelsior, thanks to all of you guys.Smile
Oops I just realized I'm not in the Zero column so your thread probably doesn't apply to me.
[SIZE="1"][SIZE="3"][SIZE="2"]Excelsior College - DONE[/SIZE][/SIZE]
[SIZE="2"]AAS-[SIZE="1"]2009[/SIZE], BSLS-[SIZE="1"]2010[/SIZE] [/SIZE]

[COLOR="DarkRed"][B][SIZE="2"]Thomas Edison State College - DONE[/SIZE]
[SIZE="2"]BA in History[/SIZE]-[SIZE="1"]2011[/SIZE][/COLOR][/B]

[SIZE="2"]Texas A&M University Central Texas[/SIZE]
Master of Arts in History - 18/36 SH

CLEPs Passed