Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Analyzing & Interp. Lit
I do not show any study guides on IC are there any online study guides for this exam?

I only have 30 days to finish 5 LD units or I loose all my UD credits from UOP. I'm trying to decide if it would be easier to study for 2 weeks Analyzing & Interp Lit or to take two 3 unit DSST exams (Criminal Justice & Intro to Law Enforcement).

Any recommendations and or suggestions would be appreciated. I'm a straight A student but not much of a test taker. I was going to finish out my units at the local community college but the semester ends 1 (yes one) day after my dadline, so now I'm up against the wall and in need of any help you all can offer.

Thank You!!!!

Heather (make that stressed out Heather)
I took A&I Lit a few weeks ago. It wasn't bad at all. Because it is just basically reading comprehension there are no IC flashcards for it. I would recommend that you take the Peterson's practice tests if you want to get a feel for it. I only reviewed the specific exam feedback then did 2 of the Peterson's practice tests just to gauge my speed since that seemed to be an issue for some. I will say that the passages on the practice tests are much shorter than what I had on the actual exam. I finished with about 10 minutes to spare, so I went over a few I had marked for review and ended with 4-5 minutes to spare. Just keep track of your time. If you like to read and do well with reading and comprehension you should be fine. I would think you could be ready in a day or two. Good Luck!
Completed 2/09 - 5/13

RHIA Post-Bac Cert - Stephens - 5/13
MHA - Bellevue Univ - 3/12
BSHS - Excelsior 12/10
BSLS - Excelsior 3/10
ASLS - Excelsior 4/09

ECE - A&P - B
ECE - Found. of Gerontology - B
ECE - Ethics: Theory & Practice - B
ECE - Psych. of Adulthood & Aging - A
ECE - Social Psych. - B
ECE - Abnormal Psych. - B
ECE - HR Management - B
ECE - Research Methods of Psych. - B
ECE - Pathophysiology - A

CLEP - American Govt - 58