Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Army Aviation Warrant Officer transfer credits?
Hi, all -

New to the forum... I'm a veteran, formerly a CH-47D helicopter pilot. I served from 1989 to 1994 and left the Army as a CW2 and NVG PIC with about 750 total rotary wing flight hours (about 160 as Pilot In Command).

After basic, I went directly into WOC school and then IERW flight training. I tracked OH-58 Aeroscout (MOS 152B). After graduation and appointment to WO1, I went through CH-47D qualification flight training (MOS 154C) and was assigned to the Chinook company at Ft. Wainwright, Alaska where I remained until seperation.

I also have an FAA Commercial Pilot license with Helicopter and Instrument Helicopter ratings.

Plus, I have about 60-70 credit hours of mostly lower level general studies/liberal arts courses completed at brick and mortar community colleges and universities. I completed an Associate of Arts at the University of Alaska while I was on active duty.

I'm wondering if anyone is familiar with how my aviation warrant officer training and pilot's license will transfer into TESC and/or Excelsior? How many upper level credits might be awarded, etc?

I've got all my transcripts and other documents on the way to TESC for them to evaluate for their BSAST in Aviation Flight Technology. It looks like I might have everything required for that completed except for Physics (6 credits) and the AST capstone.

The other option would be their BA in Liberal Studies (or LDAS).

I'm also interested in how Excelsior BS would look as an option.

Thanks!
Sir,

I Know that different schools have different policies about how many credits they will accept. Most of the "military friendly" schools are pretty good about taking as many as they can. You should look also into AMU and Kaplan as well.
Do you have a copy of your AARTS? You may already know this, that is a transcript of your Army education and the ACE recommendations for those courses.