Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
SDC and EC UL's
Heads up! A bunch of previous UL classes for EC from study.com are now LL...this is pretty sad for me because my degree is in history, and they just dropped all the UL history classes to LL...I was just about to sign up to take my first...
(10-21-2020, 06:03 PM)Chirp Wrote: Heads up! A bunch of previous UL classes for EC from study.com are now LL...this is pretty sad for me because my degree is in history, and they just dropped all the UL history classes to LL...I was just about to sign up to take my first...

Not cool! EC seems to get more and more difficult every year. I feel like they really just want you to pay their overpriced tuition and fees.
Glad you saw that because we were planning on the UL History courses also. Plus, it looks like they also dropped several of SDC UL Psych classes down to LL. Sad
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Homeschool College Guidance Counselor Mom to twin 18 yo boys

CsmLearn
Study: US History, Pres Skills, Enviro Sci, Ethics America, Intro CJ, Meteorology, Forensic Sci, Criminology
Sophia: Psych, Visual Comms, Sociology, Eff Teams, Mng Conflict,  Anc Greek, Art History 1, Intro to IT,
Intro to Bus, Engl Comp 1&2, Religion, Conflict Reso, College Algebra, US History 2
TEEX: Death Invest
Coopersmith: Stress Mgmt, Therapeutic, Drugs & Society, Sport & Exercise, Psych of Motivation, Pos Psych, Career Coun
Community College: Comp Info Syst, A+ Hardware, A+ Op Syst, Linux Op Syst, Networks, Switching & Routing, Networking, IT Security
Computer Certs: Comp Tia A+

Planning for (2) Bachelors: BSLS 

(10-21-2020, 06:43 PM)ss20ts Wrote: I feel like they really just want you to pay their overpriced tuition and fees.

That's most likely correct. My understanding is that they're struggling financially, and you can't pay the bills with students who enroll, send you a couple of transcripts, and walk away with a degree.