Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Decision Time or is it?
Hello,

Im new to instantcert and new to credit by examination. I am in pursuit of a bachelors in Business. At this point i am lost in terms of choosing one of the three schools (excelsior/charter oak/thomas edison). I am not sure if they all accept the full 120 required credits by examination credits? Also, im not sure which one is better financially, flexibility wise, assistance to student from advisors, graduating dates, ceremony dates, etc.

If anyone could ease my troubles and deliberations a little bit with clear outlines of each school, i know this would help me make this important decision quicker and with less pain. Also, am i able to not enroll, continue racking up passes on cleps, dantes etc and then enroll when im nearer graduation date and needing ECE exams etc?? What is more benificial financially?

CHEERS,
JON
Pursuing B.S General Business (Start Date: APRIL 08)

Exams:
Sociology-51
I.S.C.A-51
Management-66
Marketing-56
[SIZE=1]Here's To Your Health-63

Supervision - 67
Intro to Business 63
H.R Management 59
Business Law - 55
M.I.S - 49

FEMA'S
18 credits

Traditional Credits
12 credits

[/SIZE]

**** 60 Down / 60 To GoSmile
Hello, Jon-

I'm enrolled with Thomas Edison and getting my degree in Business (Management). I can transfer as many credits into TE as I need -- but I'm not able to test out of all of them. (Because there aren't CLEP/DSST tests in every subject). You can see the tests etc. that I used to fulfill my degree requirements (I also need to take TE's Business in Society, Business Policy; pre-calculus, money and banking, finance, and statistics) on my signature.

Take a look at this thread for info on prices: http://www.instantcertonline.com/forums/...estion.htm