Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Aviation & Electronic Schools of America? (AESA)
Hello!

I am in the Air Force stationed at Travis. There have been e-mails sent out by AESA's president, Jim Doyle. They offer an AAS in Computer Science, and the majority of the classes grant you licenses on top of college credit, such as FCC Radar Endorsement, A+ Certification, etc.

He claims to have traveled around various military bases, teaching hundreds... Funny thing is, I can't find any information on him besides his own website and a few directory listings.

I know pursuing a degree with a non-regionally accredited school may be foolish, but I am starting his FCC Radar class next week, and TA covered all of it. I'd just like my A+ certification really, and he offers training for that as well.

Has anybody heard anything about him? I'm new to college stuff, so if anybody is kind enough to do some research, I'd be very grateful. Thank you so much!

Aviation & Electronic Schools of America
From what I understand, if a school claims to be a real school, it must have a .edu in its address.
bababooey Wrote:From what I understand, if a school claims to be a real school, it must have a .edu in its address.

Very good point... can't believe I overlooked that.
LANIER Wrote:Hello!

I am in the Air Force stationed at Travis. There have been e-mails sent out by AESA's president, Jim Doyle. They offer an AAS in Computer Science, and the majority of the classes grant you licenses on top of college credit, such as FCC Radar Endorsement, A+ Certification, etc.

He claims to have traveled around various military bases, teaching hundreds... Funny thing is, I can't find any information on him besides his own website and a few directory listings.

I know pursuing a degree with a non-regionally accredited school may be foolish, but I am starting his FCC Radar class next week, and TA covered all of it. I'd just like my A+ certification really, and he offers training for that as well.