Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
BA in History at TESU How do I get UL credits?
I apologize if this question is redundant and asked elsewhere.

I'm considering a BA in History at TESU.

I'm currently having transcripts evaluated but with the holidays I'm not sure that process will be complete before mid-January. I don't want to wait to begin working on credits.

I have an associates degree so most of my Gen Ed should transfer over. What I need to know is: are there UL classes in the 300/400 level for History available? I believe I'm going to need 5 UL courses at least. If I was in something like BSBA there are plenty of options but I'm having a hard time finding those for History. My goal is to teach History (after I get my BA and teaching license) so I don't think I can just switch to something more generic.

I guess another option I've considered is switching to a generic major like BALS or BASocSci or BSBA just to get a bachelor's degree as quickly as possible (I think I have about 80 credits that will transfer in from various sources). And then I can start my Master's in something more specific. But that is a secondary option

Are there UL classes that meet the History degree requirements available?
MTS             Nations University - September 2018
BA.LS.SS     Thomas Edison State University -September 2017
Study.com's History 108: History of the Vietnam War or History 308: Causes and Effects of the Vietnam War will transfer into TESU as HIS-351: A History of Vietnam War (do not take both, they duplicate - i imagine 108 is the easier one?).

The DSST exam A History of the Vietnam War will also transfer (and duplicate) the same as the above course. Their History of the Soviet Union will transfer in as HIS-386 Rise and Fall of the Soviet Union.

I don't recall specifically what UExcel World Conflicts Since 1900 transfers as, but I believe it is UL (and sanantone had it marked UL on the wiki). Possibly HIS-340?