Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
BIG NEWS
Excelsior just changed their tuition. They dropped the multi-source tier!
[-] The following 1 user Likes Chirp's post:
  • BigDaddy1
Excelsior just changed their tuition.

would have been a much better post title than "big news"
[-] The following 3 users Like bluebooger's post:
  • FastTrackDegree, Kab, ss20ts
(10-25-2021, 06:46 PM)bluebooger Wrote: Excelsior just changed their tuition.

would have been a much better post title than "big news"

I'm not even sure what to say to this...I posted this on the Excelsior exclusive thread, which means anyone who wants info on the school should look here first. I've been sitting on this info for a few weeks, because although as a current student I've had this information that long, they hadn't made it public yet. I of course can put it on the general thread, but was waiting to see if it gained traction here, or if others who are more involved with this forum wanted to take over the topic ( they often do, given their extensive knowledge).
So if you transfer all in how much is now?

Sent from my NX591J using DegreeForum.net mobile app
If you use the Sophia partnership (and why wouldn't you?), it's 7 credits * $410 tuition = $2870. Plus 7 * $20 technology fee = $140. Graduation fee of $260.

Total cost @ Excelsior: $3270.

Some degrees want one or two extra courses specifically from Excelsior, so add in another $1230 or $2870 for those.

If you're able to get most of your credits with Sophia, that'd be ~$400 (or less).

Bring in the rest of your credits from SDC, Davar, & Coopersmith for another $1500 or so. 

Total cost for a degree from scratch would be roughly $5200-$8000. 

May be a bit more or less depending on the exact degree and courses taken. This puts it into the realm of being almost as cheap as UMPI, though not nearly as easy to gather courses for.
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG