Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
BIO-208 TECEP exam
After looking through the previous threads about this exam, I wanted to make an updated one. The contents of the exam listed by user cookderosa in the archived posts are incorrect. I studied what she recommended and ended up studying all of the wrong things. Vitamins are barely on the test. I had one question about vitamins and that was it! The vitamin contents, toxicities and deficiencies were a big chunk of what I spent my time studying and none of it was on there. I also studied many diseases that study.com mentions and the only ones that were on the test were about diabetes and heart disease. There is also nothing about breastfeeding and natal nutrition. You don't need to know what the 20 amino acids are. There were a couple questions about the digestive process but most of the exam was glucose and enzyme related. Study.com didn't do much to help me prep for the exam either...passing grade is a 65%. I got a 59%. If I took it again I might pass but I think I will switch to a different topic. Too many questions were too far into the weeds of metabolic processes and weirdly specific. Also, several questions came completely out of left field. I don't recommend taking this exam unless you know a LOT about nutrition.