Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
BS Computer Science
(08-20-2017, 04:48 PM)ajs1976 Wrote: I don't see Calc 1 & 2 on your list.

I would suggest you look at the BA in CS at TESU, and the IT and IT software development tracks at WGU. I'm not a developer/programer, but I know a Computer Science degree is more important in that specialty then it is in Server/Infrastructure Engineering and in Info Sec.

For the BACS at TESU, it looks like you would have a good amount of the Gen Ed requirements covered and could use free and cheap alternate credit requirements to finish them off cheap and quickly. For the AOS, assuming you left of the Calc classes, it looks like you completed the general AOS requirements. You need 12 UL AOS electives. 3 can come from DSST MIS and 3 more from DSST Cybersecurity. One of the TEEX courses come in to AOS as an electives, but even if it is UL it is only 2 credits, so you end up taking another course to fill in. You would then need 6 more UL credits. Those would need to be from TESU or another 4 year school. they need to be CS (abbreviated COS at TESU) or CIS. CMP classes, such as the Network TECEP, will not count towards the BACS AOS. Some LL can be used in the AOS of study. Some of your current credits may go there. Programming at Straighterline may be an option depending on how your other courses transfer. Not sure if Software Engineering at Saylor is transferring as LL or UL. PLA may also be an option. Look at davewill's signature for more info. Capstone will need to be taken at TESU.

WGU will evaluate your credits, but once you start the program, you can not transfer in outside credit. Enroll, get the eval, and then take some more and get them transferred in and add them to the eval.

I guess I took to long to replay. Two more showed up while I was typing Smile

(08-20-2017, 04:28 PM)sanantone Wrote: [quote pid='240486' dateline='1503222797']