Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
BS in Business - Competency Based
Hi everyone,

I was active on this forum a year back, and posted some questions about a degree plan. Since I'm a pilot, lot of the responses were to check out the Aviation Flight Technology Degree at TESU. But a roadblock has been that they accept only FAA licenses, and only some of mine are FAA. If my Indian ICAO qualifications were accepted, it would have covered 37-40 credits. But they haven't responded positively. So new plan for now - I am looking at a competency based degree (other than WGU - I'm an Indian citizen) preferably in Business. 

I'm starting with 0 credits, and I want something that's as cheap as possible, where I can transfer most of the credits from exams (other than CLEP or DSST, as there are no testing centers near me), and finish the degree with 1 semester of a competency based program.The preference for competency based degree was only because I have been reading that TESU has become less preferred due to new changes, and that was the best option I had in mind.

I'm open to any ideas that can get me the cheapest and fastest degree (Will study as required to finish it in 1 year), preferably in business. I am open to doing something like a BS IT/CIS, but I'm thinking it would take me longer as I suspect I won't be able to learn how to code very quickly...

Kindly help me out with any suggestions you guys have in mind.
(11-29-2019, 09:10 AM)busdriver32 Wrote: Hi everyone,