Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Bachelor's (History)
Hello everyone, so background:

I am a vet, prior AD currently in the ANG. I graduated from DLI (Defense Language Institute) and have my AS from them in Persian Farsi. I did the General Ed classes required for them via CLEPs. I have a certain amount of credits from my CCAF and then some extra CLEPs and DSSTs that I have taken since I got my AS. I am getting an unofficial credit review from Excelsior as we speak but haven't applied to TESU to get the review from them yet. I'm not opposed to getting a BS in Liberal Arts (or similar), but would prefer a more specific degree (such as EC's BS in History or TESU's BA in History). Ideally I would like to get this degree completed as soon as possible, though if fast is too expensive then I guess the more traditional method could be better as that would be free (GI Bill). I received an unofficial review from EC 2 years ago and will post what they said they would accept, along with the CLEP/DSST I have taken (I didn't submit those to EC 2 years ago). I guess the advice I am looking for is if TESU would be a better option? I see they only require 18 Upper level courses and I have 15 UL credits (according to EC) from DLI, along with the Upper level credits I have from certain DSSTs. I plan on taking the DSSTs: Ethics and History of Soviet Union, and CLEP: US history II, and West Civ I and II). With EC I have to take 2 Eng comp classes, but I'm seeing Sophia might be an option, but I don't know much about that site. SO...sorry for the long post, but if anyone can give advice or any tips, I would appreciate it.

Attached Files
.jpg   CLEP_DSST.jpg (Size: 52.64 KB / Downloads: 12)
.pdf   1Excelsior_Unofficial.pdf (Size: 7.59 KB / Downloads: 18)