Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
Big 3 Grads: In hindsight what would you differently?
Although the TESC degree served me well in obtaining jobs that I otherwise wouldn't have been considered for right after I graduated. If I could go back in time prior to deciding on TESC, I probably would've picked an online degree from a B&M in CA, probably CSUF or CSUDH. It probably would've taken me an extra year to finish but knowing what I know now I probably would've gone that route. I'm curious what other members here would do differently or maybe just stayed the same course.
TESC AA
TESC BA June 2010
I chose TESC because of prior mistakes. If I hadn't made so many prior mistakes, TESC would not have been needed. If I could do it all over again, I would have not contacted University of Phoenix, which led me to be enrolled at Axia College under Western International University. I would have gotten an associates at a local CC, and then, I would have attended a state university in Texas. Much of this probably could have been done online. However, I did not know about CLEP/DSST. If I had, I would have still used tests to shorten time of completion and save money. I probably would have chosen a different major too, but the most important thing I could have done was to complete healthcare prerequisites regardless of the degree so that I could have had the option of studying physical therapy, pharmacy, medicine, occupational therapy, etc. If I had finished my degree at a younger age and with less debt, psychology would have been another option for me.
Graduate of Not VUL or ENEB
MS, MSS and Graduate Cert
AAS, AS, BA, and BS
CLEP
Intro Psych 70, US His I 64, Intro Soc 63, Intro Edu Psych 70, A&I Lit 64, Bio 68, Prin Man 69, Prin Mar 68
DSST
Life Dev Psych 62, Fund Coun 68, Intro Comp 469, Intro Astr 56, Env & Hum 70, HTYH 456, MIS 451, Prin Sup 453, HRM 62, Bus Eth 458
ALEKS
Int Alg, Coll Alg
TEEX
4 credits
TECEP