Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Brand New - Designing a Business Marketing Plan at TESU
Hi all!

First off, Im quite new to this process. I have done some extensive research but I still feel like I'm missing a good chunk of the info I need.

Ive worked in the entertainment industry for the last 10 years and have decided to change up my life a bit. I plan on moving to Korea to teach English, but such visa requirements are a bachelors degree in any subject. This led me to DSST, CLEP, Study.com w/ TESU. This has led me to the following questions:

1. If I use these tests for all of the degree, does this still count as a 4 year degree? Even if its completed in a much shorter period of time?

2. Whats the most efficient way in building a plan w/ CLEP, DSST, Study.com, etc? Most cost effective, least time consuming, etc. Im planning on committing nearly 100% of my time over the next year to try and complete this.

3. Are you required to take ANY classes through TESU? Capstone, etc?

4. Which tests are the easiest? Most affordable? Etc. Obviously it'll be case dependent, but just speaking in general terms.

5. If I commit at least 8 hours a day, assuming Im pretty quick and already have a substantial amount of knowledge in this field, how long could this realistically take me? How much will it cost?

I really appreciate all your patience and if I've been redundant at all, my apologies!

Thanks again,
Edward
Welcome!

Yes, it is a legitimate Bachelor's degree from a regionally accredited university. People may question it or not understand it, but it's real and legit!

You are required to take 2 classes (6 credit hours) through TESU and that includes your Capstone class.