Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Bullying in College , What do I do next?
I read your post earlier tonight.  After that I received an email that I was late completing the online title IX training at my institution (I'm a full-time professor).

I completed the training one minute ago and it is abundantly clear that you are experiencing harassment and stalking as defined and prohibited by Title IX.

The next thing you should do is identify the Title IX coordinator and contact him or her and/or the campus or local police.
(02-25-2019, 10:28 PM)cannoda Wrote: I read your post earlier tonight.  After that I received an email that I was late completing the online title IX training at my institution (I'm a full-time professor).

I completed the training one minute ago and it is abundantly clear that you are experiencing harassment and stalking as defined and prohibited by  Title IX.

The next thing you should do is identify the Title IX coordinator and contact him or her and/or the campus or local police.

I did but they said that it wasn't criminal.
(02-26-2019, 12:19 AM)2L8 Wrote:
(02-25-2019, 10:28 PM)cannoda Wrote: I read your post earlier tonight.  After that I received an email that I was late completing the online title IX training at my institution (I'm a full-time professor).

I completed the training one minute ago and it is abundantly clear that you are experiencing harassment and stalking as defined and prohibited by  Title IX.

I did but they said that it wasn't criminal.

Title IX has to do with the school specifically, so if this professor is telling you that it's prohibited, then you need to find the right person at the school to file a report with.

Criminal is more to do with the local police.  I would probably go back and tell them that you have a stalker, and ask if there are any laws that can protect someone who is being stalked and harassed.