Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
CLEP Info Systems and Comp Apps & DSST Intro To Computing Next Week -- New Member
I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Michael and I'm 41. I'm an Office Administrator in a downtown LA law firm and a life-long musician. I started college right after high school and had two mostly unsuccessful semesters at two different community colleges in upstate NY before moving to Los Angeles. I graduated with honors from Musicians Institute in Hollywood which is not worth anything towards a traditional degree. I have about 29 credits from that effort, and, fortunately, took care of my Math and English requirements back then.

I'm going to take the CLEP Info Systems and Computer Apps and DSST Intro to Computers on Monday. I should be studying now but I received so much useful info from this forum that I thought I'd jump in so people could see what I was doing and chime in with any advice that might be helpful. To prepare for these tests, I've:
  • Taken the CLEP practice test
  • Studied the Long & Long Computers textbook
  • Taken the three Peterson practice tests
  • Studied InstantCert (of course!)

Based on the CLEP and InstantCert tests, I feel like I'm in good shape. Based on the last two Peterson tests--not so good. I'll be studying tomorrow when the Super Bowl isn't on and on Monday morning before the tests.

As a side note, I have a crazy plan to accumulate credits and I would like to know if anyone has tried anything like this.