Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
CPAPP student status at TESU? what does this mean?
I told my student advisor that I am studying with study.com and they added that to my account. I had previously signed up for the cornerstone and that had locked me into the current curriculum and said I was enrolled.
However, now when I log in it says that I am an Applicant not an enrolled student. My student status says CPAPP Corporate Choice Applicant. It says nothing about it in the explanation....

I was already charged for the cornerstone and currently have access to study it, but my account says I am not an enrolled student. This is very confusing.

I wrote TESU, but I'm sure it'll take time for them to get back to me. Anyone else experiencing this problem, what did you do? let me know!

edited: cornerstone not capstone. sorry writing it wrong.
Do you mean you were charged for the cornerstone? Because your post says capstone. With the study.com add it waives the cornerstone automatically. It's not that you can't take it still, just not the cheapest option. If you are worried about locking in your catalog and being listed as "enrolled" you'll either need to take it or a TECEP. The study.com affiliation should give a discount on tuition if you choose to take the cornerstone.
MTS             Nations University - September 2018
BA.LS.SS     Thomas Edison State University -September 2017
rlw74 Wrote:Do you mean you were charged for the cornerstone? Because your post says capstone. With the study.com add it waives the cornerstone automatically. It's not that you can't take it still, just not the cheapest option. If you are worried about locking in your catalog and being listed as "enrolled" you'll either need to take it or a TECEP. The study.com affiliation should give a discount on tuition if you choose to take the cornerstone.