Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Can you help me plan my degree path?
(03-17-2018, 07:19 PM)Ideas Wrote: I'm thinking this is true too.

Did you get approved for every portfolio that you attempted?

I did. I didn't even have any questions come back from the examiner. However, I have a LOT of experience.
NanoDegree: Intro to Self-Driving Cars (2019)
Coursera: Stanford Machine Learning (2019)
TESU: BA in Comp Sci (2016)
TECEP:Env Ethics (2015); TESU PLA:Software Eng, Computer Arch, C++, Advanced C++, Data Struct (2015); TESU Courses:Capstone, Database Mngmnt Sys, Op Sys, Artificial Intel, Discrete Math, Intro to Portfolio Dev, Intro PLA (2014-16); DSST:Anthro, Pers Fin, Astronomy (2014); CLEP:Intro to Soc (2014); Saylor.org:Intro to Computers (2014); CC: 69 units (1980-88)

PLA Tips Thread - TESU: What is in a Portfolio?
[-] The following 1 user Likes davewill's post:
  • Ideas
(03-17-2018, 07:19 PM)Ideas Wrote:
(12-20-2017, 10:38 PM)davewill Wrote: In general, I would say that the thinner your experience, the more you're going to have to write to convince the examiner that you've covered all the learning objectives.

I'm thinking this is true too.

Did you get approved for every portfolio that you attempted?

I did!

And, never got asked for a single clarification or request for more data IIRC.

So

Here I am about two years later. Almost time for bed, but I got a message from this board and went to help (but really couldn't offer anything constructive).