Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Capstone topic
I'm getting nervous... Capstone (with Dr Cody) starts in less than a week. Actually got a group email from him this morning.

So, I have been wracking my brain trying to come up with topics/ideas. My major is BA.SS, so social sciences can include history, behavior health, etc.

I like Community Health, so was thinking something to do with the history of Community Health in the US (from what I recall it often dealt with educating mothers/families of immigrants & other economically disadvantaged peoples).

How would I propose this?

Is there another angle I could come from? Other topic suggestions????:confused:
BA.SS: TESU '17
AA.LS, with Honors: CC '16
CHW Certification: CC '15
ΦΘΚ, Alumna Member

"It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop."― Confucius

B&M University: '92-'95
CC: '95-'16
CLEP: A&I Lit; '08
DSST: HTYH; '08
FEMA: unusable at TESU
IIA: Ethics & CPCU; '15
Kaplan: PLA course; '14,
NFA: 2 CR; '15
SOPHIA: Intro Soc; '15
Straighterline: US History II, Intro Religion, Bus. Ethics, Prin. Mgmt, Cult. Anthro, Org Behavior, American Gov't, Bus. Comm; '15
Study.com: Social Psych, Hist of Vietnam, Abnorm Psych, Research Methods in Psych, Classroom Mgmt, Ed Psych; '16
TECEP: Psych of Women, Tech Writing, Med Term, Nutrition, Eng Comp I; '16
TESU: BA.SS Capstone course; '16

Ended with a total of 170 undergrad credits (plus lots of CEUs). My "I'm finally done" thread
In my experience, writing about a topic you aren't passionate is difficult. You chose this major for a reason I'd assume. What about it drew you to it? Find something that you feel that you can get really involved in. When we are passionate about a topic, it tends to flow from us much more freely.
B&M
Introduction To Computer Information Systems
French I

ALEKS
Intermediate Algebra
College Algebra
PreCalculus

SOPHIA
Art History 1
Environmental Science
Human Biology
Foundations Of English Composition
Conflict Resolution