Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Just a BIG thanks to all the helpers on here
I wasn't sure where to post this thread, so here it is...

I got my degrees in the mail recently. I started off two years ago and took a big break last year, but finished it all off at the turn of this hectic year. I frequented these forums from time to time for help, although I only posted a couple of times (I mostly searched for answers). In any case, I want to thank all of those helpers that answered people's questions and allowed me to learn the system and whatnot. I got a BS in Aviation Flight Technology and an AS in Business Admin from TESU. Thanks a million to all of those that help and support all the newbies. This forum is an amazing resource full of good people with a positive and uplifting energy--it doesn't go unnoticed or unappreciated. So, thank you so much (you know who you are)!!!

Lastly, I found it odd that even though they sent a letter saying that they (TESU) do not post the major on the diploma, my BS omitted the major, but the AS had it on the diploma. It would've been nice to have the major on the BS diploma. Oh well.
[-] The following 8 users Like NoThesis's post:
  • allvia, cerich67, eriehiker, Merlin, Muldoon, rachel83az, ss20ts, TwinMom
Congrats on your graduation!
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)
ASU: Human Origins, Astronomy, Intro Health & Wellness, Western Civilization, Computer Appls & Info Technology, Intro Programming
Strayer: CIS175, CIS111, WRK100, MAT210
[-] The following 1 user Likes rachel83az's post:
  • NoThesis
(10-09-2020, 03:09 PM)NoThesis Wrote: I wasn't sure where to post this thread, so here it is...