Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Class equivalents on SDC or Sophia?
Hi  everyone, 

As an update, I decided to enroll at SNHU and I got my degree requirements from them.. seems I'm still waiting on a few credits to be evaluated, but I think all the courses I took at Sophia and SDC have transferred in. They are saying I should start with these classes, but I'd like to know if there's an equivalent on SDC or Sophia because that's cheaper and faster. Though I've heard English comp 2 takes a while on Sophia and the first one was a lot of writing, so do you guys think it would be better to take the course on SNHU? 

COURSE ID NAME:
ENG-123English Composition II 
SCS-200Applied Social Sciences
PSY-211Lifespan Development
HIS-200Applied History     (I took US history 2 on Sophia already)

Thank you for your guidance on this journey to getting my BA in Psychology.
For English Comp II, you might want to see if SNHU will accept the TECEP (they should). That'd be much faster and easier than Sophia and cheaper than SNHU. English Comp II is a lot more writing on Sophia than English Comp I. The English Comp II TECEP is an exam where you essentially just write a single essay and a few paragraphs (or something like that) and you're done.

Unfortunately, unlike any of the Big 3, SNHU doesn't have an equivalency page on SDC. They do have a Sophia page but nothing matches what's on your list, with the exception of English Comp II: https://snhu.sophia.org/#courses
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)
ASU: Human Origins, Astronomy, Intro Health & Wellness, Western Civilization, Computer Appls & Info Technology, Intro Programming
Strayer: CIS175, CIS111, WRK100, MAT210
I was just perusing SNHU's website and these are the only ACE/NCCRS places they accept.

https://www.snhu.edu/admission/transferr...esting-out