Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Clovis Community College price increase?
I always thought CCU was cheap taking courses from them online. This is my first time doing it, and the price is outrageous? I signed up for two religion courses to complete my 6 credits in humanities requirement.

Fall 2012
Detail Code Description Charge Payment Balance

FINT Internet Fee
$100.00
FTFF Technology & Facility Fee
$60.00
Student Fee
$20.00
TFNR Fall Non Resident Tuition
$534.00
Term Charges:
$714.00
Term Credits and Payments:
$0.00
Term Balance:
$714.00

Could this be right? Or is there a right time? Or credit limit on taking courses via online from CCU before they apply the rate as a out of state student.

Certification (ACA) University of Central Florida
B.A. (Social Sciences) Thomas Edison State University
In my opinion, 119/credit hour including all fees is pretty darn cheap for Regionally Accredited classes. If you go full time it gets even cheaper. Tuition is only about $1100 plus fees (About 200) for up to 18 credit hours. Compare that to most schools where the tuition is 350 per credit hour. For lower division this is a no brainer.
Tuition
It's still cheaper than the $145.25/hr my local CC charges - for state residents to boot!
BA in History, TESC, Graduated September 2010
MA in History, American Public University, currently pursuing
Virginia teaching license, currently pursuing

Check out Degree Forum Wiki for more information on putting together your own degree plan!

My BA History degree plan.
It's a screaming deal! You should check on new Mexico junior college, they may be a little cheaper. But probably not a lot.
MBA, Western Governors University February 2014
BS Charter Oak State College November 2011
AS in EMS August 2010

I'm always happy to complete the free application waiver for those applying to WGU (I get a free gift from WGU for this).  Just PM me your first/last name and a valid email so I can complete their form.