Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
College Comp CLEP
Hey all!  Recently, I just passed the Modern States CLEP, received my voucher and signed up for the exam on the 28th.  This will be my first ever CLEP exam and I am quite nervous, but I have faith in myself.  I took the first practice test from Peterson’s yesterday and scored a 70%, which I am proud of.  I will also take the other two and hopefully knock out some good scores while studying with my IC flash cards.  Enough of me blabbering on.  

So, just like most people, I’m studying hard in preparation of the essay portions and trying to figure out some tips on how to speed up the process.  I’m only practicing the first essay for now until I have in-line citations down.  I have read in a few places that it’s better to shorten your paragraphs to 4 instead of the normal 5 and I was wondering if that theory holds any merit?  I’m trying to find ways to give myself enough time to write, but I seem to be hitting the time limit every time I practice.  From what I have read, it’s the normal 5x5 method that consists of the intro paragraph, three body paragraphs and the conclusion paragraph.  

Also, with the links to works provided, are we also required to write out the Works Cited page by memory, or are we spared of that and just mainly doing the in-line citations?  Are they APA or MLA?  I just want to be prepared for this and know what to study before-hand, so I hope these questions aren’t stupid by any means.  Thank you all so much for your help!
TESU September 2020 Graduate
Bachelor of Arts  in Liberal Studies with a concentration in Social Sciences

Sophia (3); Institutes (3); TEEX (21); CSM (3); CLEP (12); SL (45); InstantCert (6)Study (21) TESU (6)