Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Considering Excelsior now, degree advice appreciated
Hello my fellow students!  Happy new year!

I gave up on my bachelors two years ago and now am re-evaluating a return.  My goal is to get the quickest degree and have all my credits applied.  I was accepted at TESU and they accepted all my transfer credits, except my FEMA certs.  (I have an Associates Degree, studied at the Colorado Institute of Art and another CC.)  I was working towards a BA in Liberal Arts.  Now, I've looked into Excelsior and Charter Oak.  Admissions @ Excelsior told me I would not need another math to pursue a BS in Liberal Arts.  Hands down I'd prefer a BS over a BA.  However, they seem to require more UL than TESU?  TESU said I needed only 15 UL to graduate.  Here's a list of all my credits.

FVT 150: Development of Film Expression - 3 credits

FVT 160: Video Equipment & Tech - 3 credits
FVT 254: Digital Editing - 3 credits
GAT 120: Adobe Photoshop - 3 credits
GAT 106: Adobe Illustrator - 3 credits
PSY 101: Gen Psychology - 3 credits
PSY 102: Gen Psychology II - 3 credits
SPE 115: Speech Comm - 3 credits
SPE 125: Interpersonal Comm - 3 credits
ENG 121: Eng Comp - 3 credits
ENG 122: Eng Comp II - 3 credits
HUM 122: Survey of Humanities II - 3 credits
HUM 123: Survey of Humanities III - 3 credits
ART 111: Art History - 3 credits
CIS 136: Power Point - 4 credits
CIS 125: MS Word - 4 credits
CIS 117: Web Page Essentials - 4 credits
MAT 135: Intro to Statistics - 3 credits
AST 102: Astronomy 
AST 103: Lab - 4 credits
GEO 105: World Regional Geography - 3 credits
THE 111: Acting I - 3 credits

Art Institute
MM1360: Inside Multimedia - 3 credits
XD1301: Fund of Design - 3 credits
XD1310: Fund of Drawing - 3 credits
XD2302: Computer Paint - 3 credits
XD3303: Fund of Business - 3 credits

ACE
Ethics and the CPCU Code of Professional Conduct - 2 credits
Cyber Security for Business Professionals - 2 credits
Cyber Security for Everyone - 2 credits