Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Courses to take at UMPI How does this look?
After I'm done with Sophia, SDC, & instantcert this is what I plan to take in one semester at UMPI. 

Does this look doable? Is there a smarter way to do this? My degree is BA in Accounting.

BUS 352 Business Law II
BUS 469 Strategic and Professional Communication
BUS 489 Business Policy and Strategies
BUS 376 Independent Auditing
BUS 378 Federal Tax 2
BUS 242 Spreadsheet Application
BUS 377 Federal Tax 1
BUS 440 Business Analytics
BUS 200 Intro to Business Computing
BUS 466 Government and not for profit Accounting
UNV 101 University Experience
CLEP - 7 Courses, Study.com - 11 Courses, Sophia - 15 Courses, CSM Learn, INSTANTCERT - Spanish I, Coursera - Google Data Analytics Certificate.

UMPI Double major BA Accounting, BABA Project Management. 2023

Jeremiah 29:11
For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.
UNV101 is not a course for YourPace. There will be an orientation course on YourPace's learning platform instead. There is no credit for it.

Can't say if this will complete your degree without knowing what you've already completed.

Also keep in mind that there are prereq courses and every accounting course isn't offered every term. They're offered every semester so they may only be available once during the semester and not twice.
(11-21-2021, 01:26 PM)ss20ts Wrote: UNV101 is not a course for YourPace. There will be an orientation course on YourPace's learning platform instead. There is no credit for it.

Can't say if this will complete your degree without knowing what you've already completed.

Also keep in mind that there are prereq courses and every accounting course isn't offered every term. They're offered every semester so they may only be available once during the semester and not twice.