Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Decided on NCU for a PhD in Business Administration
After much thought, I have decided to pursue the PhD in Business Administration at NCU.
I finished my MBA there and I totally dig the style of coursework. I found out that my company will reimburse for a PhD so I submitted the paperwork, which has been signed by the next 2 bosses up the chain from me.
Earlier I thought the company would only cover a cert so I enrolled in the CAGS in E-Commerce.
Now that I know they will cover the entire PhD I am going to do a general business PhD with a sampling of courses from information systems, ecommerce, information security, applied computer science, and management.
I am going to have to proceed slowly through the program to maximize the amount of tuition assistance I can get. This is really going against the grain for me and it will take all of my self control to not finish courses faster than 8 weeks. I just have to sit back and enjoy the work slowly.

I am currently half way done with my first course in e-commerce.
BSBA CIS from TESC, BA Natural Science/Math from TESC
MBA Applied Computer Science from NCU
Enrolled at NCU in the PhD Applied Computer Science
Simply amazing! a PhD!!
I wish you the best in moving forward, we all know you will make it happen!
Wonderful decision! Congratulations.
Thanks guys. I think it will take 2.5 years to finish this thing.
ryoder Wrote:Thanks guys. I think it will take 2.5 years to finish this thing.

That's great news, 2.5 years from now I will be right around the corner to retire from the Military. So I should be calling you "Doc" by the time I get out. And atleast people will start calling me by my first name instead of my rank. Smile
[SIZE="1"][SIZE="3"][SIZE="2"]Excelsior College - DONE[/SIZE][/SIZE]
[SIZE="2"]AAS-[SIZE="1"]2009[/SIZE], BSLS-[SIZE="1"]2010[/SIZE] [/SIZE]

[COLOR="DarkRed"][B][SIZE="2"]Thomas Edison State College - DONE[/SIZE]