Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Science with Lab Options?
I am having a difficult time deciding what the best path forward would be regarding the required COSC science with lab. I work in the engineering field and I worked in a lab for 3.5 years. I was thinking of trying to get the requirement waived based on experience. My comm college accepted the experience and waived the requirement. The COSC advisor told me it was unlikely that they would waive the course. If this approach fails, what is the quickest and most economical option to fulfill the requirement?
There are some good options in this recent thread:
http://www.degreeforum.net/saylor-org-st...g-kid.html
BA, MA, EdS, MMT, etc.
83 hours of ACE-worthy credits
A lot of people use the science labs through Straighterline. You can pair these with a CLEP or other exam/course or take the corresponding Striaghterline course. COSC accepts these courses.
I don't know what the future holds, but I know Who holds the future.
Another option for a fast 1-cr lab is through Rio Salado - the Nutrition lab. I've heard it can be done in a few days, and it's $215. More expensive than a SL lab, but might be worth it to get through it so quickly (it's what I would do if I needed a lab). You can then take the Nutrition course/exam via SL, Study.com, or as a TECEP.
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA