Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Designer Coffee Mug Set
I love coffee and took a long strange trip to my degrees. The college mugs in the picture are lined up in order:

1988 Bloomsberg University:
One semester of General Ed & Business Administration credits the fall after I graduated high scholl. Was so homesick I almost bailed halfway through the semester but my mother talked me into completing it before coming home. Thank goodness for the wisdom of moms. These credits were accepted by TESC when I enrolled sixteen years later.

1989 Middlesex County College:
Transferred the Bloomsberg credits and completed two semesters of General Ed & Business Administration credits. Yes, I quit one semester away from graduating with an Associates degree which I didn't realize until I applied to TESC. Apparently, the nineteen year old me was an idiot.

1995 - 1999 Middlesex County College (again):
After five years in customer service and purchasing, I needed something to set me apart from other candidates and move my career forward. Changed major to Dietetic Technology and went to Middlesex part time nights while working full time (brick & mortar, if online was an option at this time I didn't know about it) . Stuck with it this time and earned an Associates degree. Had a management job prior to graduation at a hospital I had done an internship in as part of the dietetics program.

2014 - 2015 Thomas Edison State College (not a university yet):