Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to choose one of the big three
Hello, I graduated from TESU in 2017 and it wouldn’t have been possible without this forum. I thank everyone who ever helped me in any way, directly or indirectly. Now of my relatives wants to get a degree as well and chose online over BM colleges. There are several reasons for that. She has a full time job and she has a child. Another reason is that she can’t afford any of the colleges in the city. And of course she needs a degree to advance in her career. She asked me to help find a college and since it’s been 4 years since I graduated I’m not sure what I remember was true is still so. So best I ask.
 She has been in the banking, back office operations and customer service for around 8-9 years, ever since she finished high school, so her preferred degrees would be business with specialization in management, HR, or the like. It for sure needs to be regionally accredited which the big three are. But if any others have come along I guess she’ll consider it. She doesn’t have any college credits but has experience and has taken many trainings at her jobs. Oh, and she’s not a US citizen or resident, we are in UAE (so colleges that have special fees/admission for US citizens/residents won’t work).
What would be the fastest and most affordable way for someone like her? Where does she start? Thank you all in advance.
The reason I can’t help much with planning is because when I started TESU I already had majority of my credits done from two of my previous colleges and my degree was psychology.