66.67%
2 66.67%
Total 3 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
choosing between UMPI BBA in management&leadership vs project management
Hi DegreeForum,

I am currently choosing between BBA in management or PM route. Whichever is easier/faster to graduate works for me.

I have an oversea's bachelor degree(China) which hardly any credit will transfer.

I am also a certified PMP so I am kind of curious if anyone have successfully transferred a PMP into some credits at UMPI.

The reason I am seriously considering UMPI is I am 99% affirmative that I will apply for a brick-and-mortar MBA in the US/Canada. (And also how hard it is to achieve relatively high GPA at UMPI)

Sorry for my terrible English. Smile
The PMP cert is worth credit at UMPI. You could do both concentrations. Since you're a PMP, you already know all of the content. You probably won't gain much from it. If you're looking to build new skills then go for Management & Leadership.
If you are already a certified PMP, then maybe you should do something you have less knowledge of, which may be marketing or something else.

Most people earn at least a 3.5 GPA at UMPI.
Degrees: BA Computer Science, BS Business Administration with a concentration in CIS, AS Natural Science & Math, TESU. 4.0 GPA 2022.
Course Experience:  CLEP, Instantcert, Sophia.org, Study.com, Straighterline.com, Onlinedegree.org, Saylor.org, Csmlearn.com, and TEL Learning.
Certifications: W3Schools PHP, Google IT Support, Google Digital Marketing, Google Project Management