Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
English Literature CLEP
I need to take the English Literature CLEP exam in 7 days in order to graduate on time, unfortunately, I am unable to take American Literature or Analyzing and Interpreting Literature. 

Is it possible for me to pass given my limited time? I do not have substantial prior knowledge of English Literature, but I have taken CLEP exams for American Government (70) and Macroeconomics (73), both exams of which I studied for about a week.

As of right now, I am almost finished with the Modernstates.org course and have already purchased free-clep-prep.com's study guide for English Literature, although I have not begun studying yet.

Can anyone who's taken American Literature or English literature please provide me some input and study resources, especially someone who has taken the English Literature exam? I am a little limited on money right now so I'd prefer free resources.

(I apologize in advance if this is a duplicate post, I just could not find a relevant post for my issue.)

Thank you!
I did Modern States (to review my high school literature years), and then practice tests from Peterson's. My local library has access to the peterson's practice tests online. free with library card. I don't know if your library has such things but look on their website or call reference desk and again. Ours is part of Gale/Cengage clep test prep. Maybe your local or state library system has those as well. I don't know if you can do well in a week's time or not.
TESU: BALS June 2021 (comm college, clep, sdc sophia coopersmith, SOS110, and capstone)

[-] The following 1 user Likes P226mem's post:
  • SJDUQUE
I haven't actually taken any CLEPs so I can't speak from experience. But I did go looking and found some resources that may help.

I found this free practice test: https://www.mometrix.com/academy/clep/en...iterature/

Flashcards and short practice tests: https://www.varsitytutors.com/clep_engli...tice-tests