Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Excelsior 117 Transfer Credit BLA - GPA?
Excelsior has a bachelor transfer option that lets you bring 117 credits and requires only 4 credits in residency. Would this route have any affect on graduate school admission from non profit/ state / private schools with somwhat good/ good reputation (I’m looking into applying to MBA programs - mostly AACSB accredited ones). Do you think/know this be seen/accepted as any other RA bachelor in the admission process? Has anyone had any experience with this?

***New question:

I have an associate degree + 15 credits from Ashworth and 16 credits from a 4 year RA school, does anyone know exactly how my cumulative GPA would be calculated? I can’t seem to find this info in their catalogs/website.

Eek, sorry. I should probably just call them, such a simple question. Wish there was an option to delete this thread. Thank you for replies guys!
Sent from my iPhone using DegreeForum.net
BABA, New England College, 2019
(01-17-2018, 04:57 AM)harrypotter Wrote: Excelsior has a bachelor transfer option that lets you bring 117 credits and requires only 4 credits in residency. Would this route have any affect on graduate school admission from non profit/ state / private schools with somwhat good/ good reputation (I’m looking into applying to MBA programs - mostly AACSB accredited ones). Do you think/know this be seen/accepted as any other RA bachelor in the admission process? Has anyone had any experience with this? Thanks in advance!

The degree from EC is regionally accredited - that's the only thing I can tell you. That is the benchmark of standard for the type of degree you'd receive. Everything else is speculation.
I would say, that in all of my research, I've never seen a graduate school stipulate how you earn your undergraduate degree unless they've indicated specific courses you need to take (MBA, for instance, is going to want you to have taken economics, maybe statistics, etc.).